Home / News / 2015 Detroit Lions Schedule – Brutal Start To The Season

2015 Detroit Lions Schedule – Brutal Start To The Season

Detroit Lions

The Detroit Lions are likely to be featured in prime time a total of four times in 2015 and they are likewise in a national television spot two other times, their normal Thanksgiving Day game and they play an early in game in London 2015 season. The start of the schedule for the Detroit Lions is difficult but when they are able to get past the first month they’ve a chance to do some damage as they have six home games in eight weeks in the midst of the season.

The Detroit Lions have a brutal beginning to the growing season as they have three of their first four games on the road as they visit San Diego, Minnesota and Seattle and their one home game is against Denver. The Lions certainly need to discover a way to win a minimum of one of these games and perhaps two if they are to stay in the playoff race early in the season.

The Detroit Lions are likely to be on national TV a great deal in 2015 as they have two games on ESPN’s Monday Night Football against Seattle and New Orleans, one on NBC’s Sunday Night Football as they take on Denver, on Thursday night game on NFL Network against Green Bay and they play on Thanksgiving against Philadelphia and against Kansas City in London. Overall the schedule the Lions face in 2015 could be the 15th most difficult in the NFL. The Lions do get a break using their bye week coming in the midst of the season in Week 9.

 

2015 Detroit Lions Schedule (All times Eastern)
Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13, at San Diego, 4:05 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20, at Minnesota, 1:00 p.m.

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27, Denver, 8:30 p.m.

Week 4: Monday, Oct. 5, at Seattle, 8:30 p.m.

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11, Arizona, 4:05 p.m.

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 18, Chicago, 1:00 p.m.

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25, Minnesota, 1:00 p.m.

Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1, at Kansas City, 9:30 a.m.*

Week 9: BYE

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15, at Green Bay, 1:00 p.m.

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22, Oakland, 1:00 p.m.

Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 26, Philadelphia, 12:30 p.m.

Week 13: Thursday, Dec. 3, Green Bay, 8:25 p.m.

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13, at St. Louis, 1:00 p.m.

Week 15: Monday, Dec. 21, at New Orleans, 8:30 p.m.

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 27, San Francisco, 1:00 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3, at Chicago, 1:00 p.m. *Game to be played in London

About admin

Check Also

Boxing Predictions

Boxing Predictions – Sergey Kovalev vs. Andre Ward

Two of the world’s best boxers will meet this Saturday – something that’s becoming increasingly ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CCcam serverSexleksaker