Home / News / NFL / 2015 Oakland Raiders Schedule – Jack Del Rio era

2015 Oakland Raiders Schedule – Jack Del Rio era

Oakland Raiders

The Oakland Raiders will start the Jack Del Rio era at home in 2015 because they host the Cincinnati Bengals and Baltimore Ravens. The Raiders have the 8th most difficult schedule in the NFL in 2015 but at the very least they have to be able to start strong with two home games and then a winnable road game at Cleveland. The Oakland Raiders have one prime time game because they host the San Diego Chargers on December 24th in a game that can be seen on NFL Network.

The Raiders must start strong if they’re to have any chance of having a decent season. They are going to be underdogs against the Bengals and Ravens in the home but each game is winnable and the game in Cleveland is one the Raiders can win. Jack Del Rio has to be able to start his head coaching career with the Raiders with some early wins.

The bad news for the Raiders is that their last five games are against teams that had winning records last season because they face the Kansas City Chiefs twice, the Broncos, Packers and San Diego Chargers. The Raiders didn’t win one road game last season as these were 0-8 in true road games and they also lost in London so they actually went 0-9 far from Oakland. They lost by 17 points or more in five of these road games. The bye doesn’t help the Raiders much since it comes early in Week 5.
2015 Oakland Raiders Schedule (All times Eastern)

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13, Cincinnati, 4:25 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20, Baltimore, 4:05 p.m.

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27, at Cleveland, 1 p.m.

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4, at Chicago, 1 p.m.

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11, Denver, 4:25 p.m.

Week 6: BYE

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25, at San Diego, 4:05 p.m.

Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1, N.Y. Jets, 4:05 p.m.

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 8, at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15, Minnesota, 4:05 p.m.

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22, at Detroit, 1 p.m.

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 29, at Tennessee, 1 p.m.

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6, Kansas City, 4:05 p.m.

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13, at Denver, 4:05 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 20, Green Bay, 4:05 p.m.

Week 16: Thursday, Dec. 24, San Diego, 8:25 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3, at Kansas City, 1 p.m.

About admin

Check Also

Week 4 NFL Picks

Week 4 NFL Picks – Saints vs Chargers Odds, Prediction

The more things change, the more they stay the same. The New Orleans Saints did ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CCcam server