Home / News / NFL / 2015 San Diego Chargers Schedule – 15th Most Difficult in the NFL

2015 San Diego Chargers Schedule – 15th Most Difficult in the NFL

San Diego Chargers

The San Diego Chargers have a reasonable schedule in 2015 that ranks the 15th most difficult in the NFL. The team starts by playing three of the first five games at home and they get a rest as they play road games against the Minnesota Vikings and Green Bay Packers early in the summer season rather than in the cold weather later in the season. The San Diego Chargers will be featured in prime time a total of four times this season with two games on ESPN’s Monday Night Football, 1  game on NBC’s Sunday Night Football and 1 game on NFL Network.

The first season schedule is favorable for San Diego so they need to take advantage because they face a difficult slate of games late in the season. They close out with three of the last five on the road and last season it absolutely was an unhealthy 2-3 finish that cost the Chargers as they missed the playoffs. And the Chargers play the Denver Broncos twice in the last five weeks. The Chargers bye week does come at a great time in Week 10.

Another concern in regards to the San Diego Chargers schedule is that they will play a total of five early start contests. West coast teams normally don’t do well playing at 10 AM Pacific Time and the Chargers have five of these games this season. Also of note is that the Chargers finish with five of the last seven games against AFC West teams.

2015 San Diego Chargers Schedule (All times Eastern)

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13, Detroit, 4:05 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20, at Cincinnati, 1 p.m.

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27, at Minnesota, 1 p.m.

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4, Cleveland, 4:05 p.m.

Week 5: Monday, Oct. 12, Pittsburgh, 8:30 p.m.

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 18, at Green Bay, 4:25 p.m.

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25, Oakland, 4:05 p.m.

Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1, at Baltimore, 1 p.m.

Week 9: Monday, Nov. 9, Chicago, 8:30 p.m.

Week 10: BYE

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22, Kansas City, 8:30 p.m.

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 29, at Jacksonville, 1 p.m.

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6, Denver, 4:05 p.m.

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13, at Kansas City, 1:00 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 20, Miami, 4:25 p.m.

Week 16: Thursday, Dec. 24, at Oakland, 8:25 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3, at Denver, 4:25 p.m.

About admin

Check Also

Week 4 NFL Picks

Week 4 NFL Picks – Saints vs Chargers Odds, Prediction

The more things change, the more they stay the same. The New Orleans Saints did ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CCcam server